Infinity Jars Review-LOVE!

I was contacted by a company called Infinity Jars earlier this year, to see if I would try some of their products and review them. It’s taken me a while to get the review done, between surgery earlier this year and going back to school, my life is a little crazier than I’ve ever experienced.

 

slide_1_mobile

Here’s a little description of Infinity Jars from their website: Infinity Jars can actually slow down the decaying process of organic matter while maintaining the freshness of whatever you put inside. What sets Infinity Jars apart from all other jars is that it blocks out all harmful visible light rays while selectively ALLOWING infrared and UV-A rays.

In addition, these jars are gorgeous. I chose the 1 Liter Square Glass Bottle with Oil Spout, the 15 mL Glass Push Pump Bottle, and the 100 mL Tall Glass Screw Cap Jar. I’ll tell you a little about my experience with each of them.

They arrived quickly and were well packed to prevent damage during shipment. They came with labels and a cleaning cloth.

2017-03-15_13-21-40_435

I chose the 1 Liter Square Glass Bottle with Oil Spout to put olive oil in, for cooking in the kitchen. I think this is the largest of this type of bottle that they sell. We cook a lot and I didn’t want to be filling the bottle every few days, but in all honesty, if you don’t have very large hands, like me, you’ll probably want to go for the 500 mL glass jar. This is a large bottle, and it looks beautiful on my counter next to my stove. I’ve been pleased with the performance and the appearance of this bottle. I really love that the glass doesn’t let in light, so the oil’s exposure to light is minimized, because I DO keep it on the counter next to the stove, for convenience sake.

2017-03-15_13-26-46_894

IMG_8171_WEBsize_144dpi_large

My next choice was the 15 mL Glass Push Pump Bottle. This is probably my very favorite of the three bottles I received. I use this to mix a DIY makeup remover that I use on my face each evening. This bottle is amazing and comes with a locking cap that keeps it from dispensing accidentally in my makeup bag when I travel. I’d probably go for the 50 mL bottle next time…the 15 mL Glass Push Pump Bottle is a petite thing, but it is really fabulous and dispenses the perfect amount of makeup remover.

2017-03-15_14-45-47_897

My last bottle was the 100 mL Tall Glass Screw Cap Jar. I put this one to use right away by emptying the remnants of my bottle of gel into it. The gel bottle pump never gets the last couple of ounces of gel out, and I am always scrambling to figure out what to do with that last bit. So, I dumped it into the Tall Glass Screw Cap Jar. This wasn’t ideal, as I soon found, BECAUSE, the Tall Glass Screw Cap Jar is…well, TALL. My long fingers can’t reach the bottom, so I had to use a spatula to get that last bit out of the jar. But for liquids with a more viscous consistency, or dry goods, like herbs or seasonings, it would be perfect!

2017-03-15_13-24-04_571

All in all, I have to give these jars two big thumbs up and a huge grin. I really love them. I would buy the entire line today if I could, but slow and steady wins the race. I’ll get there. I am looking forward to getting some of the Cosmetic Screw Top Jars for my ointments and salves that I make. They are gorgeous and I think will be the perfect size and depth for these products.

I want to give a shout out to Infinity Jars, and Tania, for letting me try these. I was unaware of them before and have fallen totally in love with them and what they do.

Leave a comment