Project: Making Memories Visible

If you’re anything like me, you’ve got boxes of pictures and discs and files filled with memories of your family, friends and life. I love to scrapbook, and even then, my pictures or pages were stuck in albums up high, so the kids wouldn’t get into them and ruin them. but what’s the point of having them if you never take the time to pull them out and remember them?

Here’s a fun idea for making your memories visible in your home.

TEH_memoriesvisible1

Hang them up!

I put so much time into the memories and scrapbook pages, it seemed a shame to never be able to see them. So…..I some decorative curtain rods that I bought a few years ago for a few bucks at a discount store, and used curtain rings to hang my pictures and scrapbook pages on. That way, everyone can see them and remember those great days and great memories. My little XY will stand and name everyone in the pictures, even the ones he doesn’t see as often.

TEH_memoriesvisible2

It’s so much better than having them stored in boxes where you can’t get to them and can’t relive those awesome memories!

What do YOU do in your home to keep your good memories front and center??

 

One thought on “Project: Making Memories Visible

Leave a comment