Kitchen Tip: Magic Dust

You know I love my Thrive. Like LOVE my Thrive. And I’m getting kind of a big kick out of using every possible part of something. I feel like a pioneer. The wind whipping through my bonnet covered hair, the quiet of the prairie, the outhouse….ok, being a pioneer isn’t always all it’s cracked up to be.

thrive dust-TEHSo finding a use for the product “magic dust” left in the bottom of my cans of Thrive freeze dried foods has been a particular passion of mine. I thought I’d post a little guide for using the magic dust so you can see how many great things you can use this amazing stuff in…so don’t throw it away!! Guard it with your life.  And if you need a little more than you actually have left in the bottom of the can, you can always throw some of the actual product into the blender and give it a whirl.

Use Fruit and Veggie Magic Dust to add flavor and nutrition in:

  • Smoothies
  • Cream Cheese (yummy on bagels, tortillas, or sandwiches).
  • Add to quick breads (green chili and monterey jack cheese bread, strawberry muffins)

Add Fruit Magic Dust to add flavor, nutrition and color to:

Add Veggie Magic Dust to add flavor and nutrition to:

Add Meat Magic Dust to add flavor and nutrition to:

Add Yogurt Bites Magic Dust to add flavor and nutrition to:

  • Smoothies
  • Yogurt
  • Milk

There are just a few ideas of ways to use your Magic Dust.
What do YOU use Magic Dust in? I’d love to hear from you so leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

