Welcome: Big Grand Opening Day

Hello to all of you, my fellow humans.

 

Welcome to The Essential Homemaker.
I hope you’ll enjoy your experience here, and learn new things, and feel comfortable sharing your knowledge with us.

Let me tell you a little about why I’m here….

 

For a long time now, circumstances have dictated the need to be frugal in our family life. Why, you ask???? With 7 kids, periods of unemployment, broken vehicles, medical emergencies, and a stinky economy,…you get the idea.  Perhaps some of you are in a similar boat.

Multiple times I’ve had the thought, “hmmm, I wonder if anybody would be interested in what I’m learning,” but it never progressed from the “interesting thought” stage until I got

 

What am I talking about?

Well, I don’t mean the “ring, ring” kind,
but the “wake-you-up-in-the-middle-of-the-night-with-the-burning-conviction-that-you’re-supposed-to-do-exactly-what-you’ve-been-casually-thinking-of-for-the-last-several-months-and-do-it-NOW” kinda call….
yeah, that kind.

The kind that tells you that this may very well be an incredibly important part of your life’s work…to share knowledge with others, and encourage an environment of preparedness, frugality, and self-reliance among fellow human beings, many of whom are in the same boat…you know…the one that is feeling a little like it’s taking on water fast.

Preparedness is something vitally important to me, it’s actually important to all of us, even if you aren’t aware of it yet.
I’ve been taught from a very young age the benefits and blessings of being prepared for what life might bring, bring temporally and spiritually.

Needing/learning to utilize these skills on an everyday, every minute basis bears a huge role in my desire to perfect these skills, and to share them with you. I’m here to convert you to the belief that you and your family will benefit and be blessed by the practice of preparedness, frugality, self-reliance, etc.
We certainly have been.

So here we are,
me almost giddy with excitement to share what I’ve learned and to hear what you’ve learned,
and you, wondering what the big deal is.
I’m so happy to see you, and welcome you to The Essential Homemaker.

Please feel free to drop me a line or comment on any posts with thoughts, ideas, things you’ve learned, or things you’d like to learn.

I look forward to the journey with you!

 

Jenn Camargo
The Essential Homemaker

3 thoughts on “Welcome: Big Grand Opening Day

Leave a Reply

